Honda of Champaign

Testimonials

GOOGLE
Peyton Mcconaha
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-19-2020

I was in the market for a new vehicle and when I came in I had a very good experience, my sales agent was great and I’m very happy with my purchase. They went above and beyond to make it happen and I would recommend them for any of your future purchases.

GOOGLE
Chandler Armstrong
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-19-2020
GOOGLE
Victoria K
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-19-2020
GOOGLE
Qinyu Hao
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-18-2020
GOOGLE
Adam Martinsek
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-18-2020
GOOGLE
DAVID BONNETT
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
3-18-2020
GOOGLE
Tim Wegrich
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-18-2020
GOOGLE
Sebastian Zorn
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
3-18-2020

Brought my vehicle in for scheduled maintenance at 35k. It was bought at 31k and found that the 30k service had not been done so that was another $600 out of pocket. Not only that there is existing hood damage that of course isn’t covered. Disappointing, but I guess businesses have to make money somehow. Kyle gave excellent customer service but when advocating to get the hood fixed as it was pre-existing, was shut down.

GOOGLE
Jo Mari Domingo
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-17-2020
YELP
Jessica F.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-17-2020

Fantastic Job From the Honda/ BMW collision center I recently got a nasty door ding on my brand new White Honda accord and i took it to Honda BMW of Champaign for the repair work. I delt with Jason in the Honda/BMW of Champaign collision center. To make a long story short my car door and back panel was dented and scratched with red paint (my vehicle is white) and the whole door needed repainted. Ricky (the collision centers painter) did a fabulous job! You can't tell anything had ever happened, the paint matched perfectly! I picked my car up and Brian in the detail center did a full detail inside and out (free of charge). They even neatly folded a few clothing items that were in my back seat! I am beyond impressed by the amount of time and effort they put into my vehicle! The process was beyond smooth. Superb service!!! Thank you so much!

GOOGLE
Steve Witt
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-16-2020
GOOGLE
Mike Lootens
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-15-2020
GOOGLE
Benjamin Kim
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-14-2020
GOOGLE
Shannon McQueen
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-14-2020
GOOGLE
Anna Boyer-Killion
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-14-2020
GOOGLE
Kerry Perkinson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-13-2020

Very friendly staff! Attentive to needs and concerns

GOOGLE
Lester Johnson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-13-2020
GOOGLE
Marques Webster
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
3-13-2020
GOOGLE
Jackson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-12-2020
GOOGLE
Braxton Parisi
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-12-2020

They worked with me while I was gone with the military to get me the vehicle I wanted! 100% recommend.

GOOGLE
Kelley Wilcoxon
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-12-2020
GOOGLE
Gay Saladino
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-12-2020
GOOGLE
Nathan Hoye
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-11-2020
GOOGLE
BRUCE JEANDUC
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-11-2020

Kyle was attentive and professional. I was satisfied with the service, and use their auto service again.

GOOGLE
Keven Forney
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-11-2020

I always receive great service and friendly treatment.

GOOGLE
Jeff Stevenson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-10-2020

Great Honda dealership. Worked on providing us with an outstanding buying experience. Purchased a vehicle of tremendous quality for a great price. Couldn’t be happier. All in all a high value deal. I highly recommend TwinCity Honda (Jon Kerr was our sales rep) to anyone in the market for a new vehicle.

GOOGLE
RYO U
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
3-9-2020

I used to be Honda car engineer in Japan, Aoyama city in Tokyo. I designed honda K-series engine’s piston. I swear I am good at Honda cars any other employees in this store, but I visited this store without disclosing that, which result in funny situation. Firstly a staff (I name John following) recommend one nissan car and I asked a following few question, Q “does this car have collision history?” John said “No”, but there is collision history explicitly: quarter panel has been changed. I asked John to disclose CARFAX, he reluctant to show it to me, but I finally get it, yes, collision history noted. Anyway, you don't need to worry about collision history only impacted to “skin”, not “skeleton” Q “I am afraid that this car has no maintenance record of changing water pump or timing chain” A “No records never means never be replaced. You don't have to worry about that.” Yes, that's true. But I can say it is highly possibility that water pump or timing chain has not changed if there are no records on CARFAX. It is hard change in DIY. TIPS: google the place of water pump, and bring your ear close to water pump. If you hear sound something like screaming, it is almost dead. Q “how often do I have to change brake fluid?” A “Never unless it leaks” BF easy to absorb humid, if it contains 3.7% of water(normally after 2 years approx), boiling point will be 450F to 300F I am OK because I know well, and changed it DIY, but what will happen if customer believe him and not change BF over 5 years? Brake will not work. Commission is much more important for him than customers’ blood. Q “I found coolant and BF is below MAX level” A “I will refill” Of course, he did not refill any liquid. Additionally, although he misunderstood nissan sentra as AT car, but it is actually CVT car, I do not complain about that since I also misunderstood. I am not good at Nissan haha Maybe he took advantage of me since I am not good at English. It may not happen if you are American citizen. But anyway, Do Not Rush! Get the copy of Carfax, and get the copy of their inspection sheet (they reluctant to provide us, but they should have it) and ask second opinion. But a manager was good guy, he explained everything kindly, but he overexassalate “as it is”. I think it means “We are not responsible for nor guarantee any explanation that our employee did.” Fortunately, all conversation in manager’s room is recorded. So I recommend you to repeat what employee said, such as “John said he will refill all oil or water, didn’t he?”. It would protect your rights. Again Do not be cheated! Ask them an inspection sheet! Ask second opinion before you buy!

GOOGLE
Anjelica Zamora
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-9-2020
GOOGLE
Akeel Shhaib
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-9-2020

Fantastic service- Chris Roger one of the best services guy I ever worked with - he took care of everything and for sure he change my mind about Honda’s Champign, now I know exactly where to go - Chris many thanks 🙏

GOOGLE
amy sutter
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-7-2020

Very good experience. Probably the best experience buying a car we’ve ever had. Christian was great to deal with, and they made a better offer than other area dealerships.

GOOGLE
marshay davis
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-7-2020

I met with Chen who was absolutely amazing! My wife and I told him what we were not willing to do and what we were looking for and he worked with us on EVERYTHING! We also spoke with Kelly who helped us on the financing half and signing off for the car. She was so pleasant and explained everything down to the last word. However within 24 hours the check engine light came on, which my wife determined was because of the oxygen sensor. She contacted the dealership back and spoke with the manager who humbly apologized and even offered for me to come in and swap the vehicle since my payments hadn't started yet. I declined because I'm already so grateful to have gotten the car with no money down but just the fact that he offered a swap was beyond amazing. We plan on going back for another car very soon.

GOOGLE
Akina Wellere
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-7-2020
GOOGLE
Connor Walsh
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-7-2020
GOOGLE
Zachary Goines
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-7-2020
GOOGLE
Huy Trinh
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
3-7-2020
GOOGLE
Daniel Davis
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-7-2020
GOOGLE
Thomas Ulen
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-7-2020

They got me in the same day I called for service. When I arrived, they told me that it would be an hour or an hour and five minutes. It was exactly 65 minutes. Great service.

GOOGLE
Melissa Jones
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-5-2020
GOOGLE
Alexa H
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-4-2020

Jason at Honda of Champaign was fantastic to work with and kept in touch about the vehicle I wanted. Highly recommend working with him if you're looking to buy a Honda!

GOOGLE
Marina Margarites
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-4-2020

Honda could not have been more helpful or reliable! I’ve had work done on my car twice in the past several months and when my car was involved in an accident I knew Honda Collision would be the best place to go! They made sure to thoroughly answer all of my questions and left the car nicer than how it was when I dropped it off! Can not recommend them enough! Amazing and kind staff as well

GOOGLE
Hong-Jun Cho
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
3-4-2020

Agents are nice.

GOOGLE
nishid patel
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-3-2020

I went to Honda of Champaign for my 2019 Odyssey Backup Camera. Honda of Champaign service staff did amazing work. Great Work. Chris R. From Honda service department is amazing person to talk and take your car with him. From Chris R. Received great customer service. He fix all issues in timely manner. Great job Chris R. Keep it up.

GOOGLE
Denny Steger
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-3-2020
GOOGLE
Virgil V
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-3-2020
GOOGLE
Hanwei Wang
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
3-3-2020